Briar Hill Primary
Briar Hill Primary@BriarHillSch
  • Northampton Events RT @NrthmptonEvents: .@FavellShopping have brought the seaside for the school holiday with Favell on Sea ⛱️🐚 Open each day until 1st Septe…
    4 days 56 min ago.
  • Northampton Saints 😇 RT @SaintsRugby: If you thought playing for England would change @LewisLudlam... What a guy 👏🏼
    4 days 15 hours ago.
  • Northampton Events RT @NrthmptonEvents: If in Northampton this Thursday (15th August), go to Heavenly Desserts in Wellingborough Road where there will be appe…
    4 days 19 hours ago.

About Us

We are very pleased to welcome you to Briar Hill Primary School. As a school we are lucky to benefit from motivated and positive pupils and a strong team of committed staff.

Our ethos and values

Briar Hill Primary School prides itself as being a school based upon values. Our values are:

Aspiration - Always aiming high

Ambition - Being the best we can

Courage - Nothing holds us back

Respect - Always leading by example

Our philosophy supports every child’s individual needs and strengths and recognises that children learn best when they are supported and challenged accordingly in order to allow them to develop their personal confidence and self esteem.

In order to cater for the whole child’s needs we run a variety of after school clubs, which change every term. These include Football, Rugby, Dance, Music, Glee club and Film club to name but a few.

Briar Hill Primary School also has the added benefit of running our own nursery, which takes children from the age of 3. This is an excellent opportunity for the children to develop social skills and become used to the school community before beginning in Reception.

Headteacher: Miss Janey Cooksley

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Katie Cross

Strategic Lead for Inclusion and Pastoral: Mrs Fox

Pastoral Team

Miss Bedford (Family and Safeguarding)

Miss Cameron-Leslie (Attendance and Behaviour)

Mrs Marshall (Safeguarding and Inclusion)

Office Team

Mrs Dawson

Mrs Hardy

Miss Begum

Our classes are:


Teachers: Miss Neophitou (Monday to Wednesday) and Miss Kaval (Thursday and Friday). 

Support Staff: Miss Roberts and Miss Rowton.


Teachers: Mrs Perry (Monday and Tuesday), Mrs Crozier (Wednesday - Friday) and Mrs McGovern (Monday - Thursday).

Support Staff: Miss Gibbs, Miss Flowers and Miss Jwanczuk.

Year 1

Teachers: Miss Abbott and Miss Johnson.

Support Staff: Mrs Graham, Mrs Upson and Miss Dovile.

Year 2

Teacher: Miss Tranter.

Support Staff: Mrs Garrett and Mr Francis.

Year 3

Teachers: Miss Allen and Mr Hickman.

Support Staff: Mrs Rainbow (1:1) and Mrs Dinh.

Year 4

Teachers: Mrs Peters and Mrs Barker-Trett.

Support Staff: Mrs Watts and Mrs Smith.

Year 5

Teachers: Mrs Cross and Mrs Coleman.

Support Staff: Mrs Robinson and Mrs De Lara.

Year 6

Teachers: Mrs Vile and Mr Hall.

Support Staff: Mrs Grant.

Teaching Support Team

Mrs Luu

Specialist Teaching Support Team

Mr Lillyman, Mr Francis and Mr Robinson.